ISNNM-2018 Awards” will be given to outstanding papers presented at the conference for following categories.

Höganäs Korea Best Student Presentation Award
Poongsan Best Presentation Award
Changsung Best Student Presentation Award
Shinhan Diamond Best Presentation Award
Best Presentation Award


ISNNM-2016 Young Scientist Awards List

  • Aleksandra Dubiel (AGH University of Science and Technology)
    “Silicon nitride – titanium nitride particulate composites with small amounts of GPLs particles”
  • Dusan Nemeth (Institute of Materials Research of the Slovak Academy of Sciences)
    “The Effect of Tip bluntness on Hardness and Modulus Depth Profiles of W-C/Steel Coated System Obtained by Nanoindentation and FEM Simulation”
  • Greta Gergely (Institute of Physical Metallurgy Metalforming and Nanotechnology)
    “Development of crack detection method with a help of 2D generated 3D reconstructed images in THT solder joints”
  • Jong Min Byun (Hanyang University)
    “Corrosion Resistance

ISNNM-2016 Best Poster Awards List

  • JA. Strojny-Nędza, K. Pietrzak, M. Teodorczyk, M. Basista, W. Węglewski, M. Chmielewski (Institute of Electronic Materials Technology, Institute of Fundamental Technological Research Polish Academy of Sciences)
    “Influence of material coating on the heat transfer in layered Cu-SiC-Cu systems”
  • JR. Sedlák, J. Balko, P. Rutkowski, A. Kovalčíková, J. Dusza (Institute of Materials Research, Slovak Academy of Sciences, AGH University of Science and Technology)
    “Effect of graphene platelets on tribological properties of boron carbide ceramic composites”
  • JDa Hye Kim, Jun Seok Park, Ji Hyun Sung, Sang-Gon Lee, Myeong-Sik Jeong (Korea Institute of Industrial Technology)
    “Change in Catalytic Property of Bimetallic Nanoparticles by Electron Redistribution”
  • JJin-Pyeong Kim, Si-Young Sung, Se-Hoon Kim, Jae-Hyuck Shin, Beom-Suck Han (Korea Automotive Technology Institute)
    “Mechanical Properties of Heat Resistant Aluminum Alloy Reinforced by Solid Solution CoNi”
  • JHyunsu Park, Jae Young Choi, Eun Suok Choi, Woo-Byoung Kim (Dankook University)
    “Enhancement of Interface Property of DSSCs Using Peroxo Titanium Complex for Carbon-Free TiO2 Paste”
  • JDong-Won Shin, Chul-Hee Lee, Eun-Bin Kim, and Soon-Jik Hong (Kongju National University)
    “Evaluation of thermoelectric properties of Bi-Sb-Te alloy depending on the sintering temperature”
  • JJoonsik Lee, Byung Mun Jung, Sang Bok Lee, Sang Kwan Lee, Ki Hyeon Kim (Yeungnam University, Korea Institute of Materials Science)
    “FeCoNi coated glass fibers in composite sheets for electromagnetic absorption and shielding behaviors”
  • Jun Jeong Jeon, Godlisten N. Shao, Hee Taik Kim (Hanyang University)
    “Synthesis of mesoporous TiO2-SiO2-SnO2 tricomponent systems and their photocatalytic properties”
  • JSung-Soo Ryu, Hwa-Jun Lee, Woo-Suk Cho, Hyeong-Jun Kim, Hyung-Tae Kim, Wei Pan (Korea Institute of Ceramic Engineering and Technology, Tsinghua University)
    “Sintering Behavior of AlN ceramics with MgO–CaO–Al2O3–SiO2 Nanoglass Additive”